British MotoGP Free Practice 2 Results: Quartararo Ngegas, Fastest!


Fabio Quartararo stepped on the gas in the final minutes of the second free practice session of the 2022 British MotoGP. The Yamaha rider immediately became the fastest. Top!

In the second free practice session at the Silverstone Circuit, Friday (5/8/2022) evening WIB, Quartararo experienced a slight problem in his left shoulder which made it difficult to appear fit.

This is maximized by his rivals to record the fastest time. Aleix Espargaro first set the fastest time of the session with 1 minute 59.681 seconds, then followed by Aprilia team-mate Maverick Vinales.

About 20 minutes of the session running, Alex Rins immediately stepped on the gas to control the top position with an advantage of about 0.4 seconds. Shortly after, Jack Miller fell off his Ducati at Turn 7.

Quartararo is still struggling to break into the front row and he’s just outside the top five. Rins continued to maintain pole position with less than five minutes of the session remaining.

Joan Mir shot to second place to accompany his teammate at Suzuki. There was still about 2.5 minutes after that for Rins and Mir to sharpen their time records.

Mir then overtook Rins for first place and Aleix Espargaro in third. Francesco Bagnaia and Luca Marini are in fifth position. Quartararo instead was thrown into 12th position.

With less than two minutes remaining, Quartararo surprised by posting a fastest time of 1 minute 58.946 seconds to move Mir to second and Maverick Vinales to third.

Johann Zarco and Aleix Espargaro had to settle for completing the top five positions. Alex Rins, who held the pole position for a long time in this session, was thrown into seventh position at the end of the session. Ducati’s Francesco Bagnaia only finished 11th.

2022 British MotoGP Free Practice II Results

1 Fabio Quartararo FRA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1)
2 Joan Mir SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)
3 Maverick ViƱales SPA Aprilia Factory (RS-GP)
4 Johann Zarco FRA Pramac Ducati (GP22)
5 Aleix Espargaro SPA Aprilia Factory (RS-GP)
6 Miguel Oliveira POR Red Bull KTM (RC16)
7 Alex Rins SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)
8 Enea Bastianini ITA Gresini Ducati (GP21)
9 Jack Miller AUS Ducati Lenovo (GP22)
10 Marco Bezzecchi ITA Mooney VR46 Ducati (GP21)*
11 Francesco Bagnaia ITA Ducati Lenovo (GP22)
12 Luca Marini ITA Mooney VR46 Ducati (GP22)
13 Jorge Martin SPA Pramac Ducati (GP22)
14 Alex Marquez SPA LCR Honda (RC213V)
15 Stefan Bradl GER Repsol Honda (RC213V)
16 Pol Espargaro SPA Repsol Honda (RC213V)
17 Fabio Di Giannantonio ITA Gresini Ducati (GP21)*
18 Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V)
19 Andrea Dovizioso ITA WithU RNF Yamaha (YZR-M1)
20 Franco Morbidelli ITA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1)
21 Brad Binder RSA Red Bull KTM (RC16)
22 Remy Gardner AUS KTM Tech3 (RC16)*
23 Darryn Binder RSA WithU RNF Yamaha (YZR-M1)*
24 Raul Fernandez SPA KTM Tech3 (RC16)*

Watch Videos”Demand Again High, Yamaha Motorcycle Buyers Please Be Patient
[Gambas:Video 20detik]