Temporary list of 2023 MotoGP riders, one seat remaining vacant


95 percent of the 2023 MotoGP rider seats have been filled. Of the 22 available places, now only one more slot is left to complete the list of participants.

MotoGP 2023 will be followed by 11 teams from five different manufacturers. There have been a number of changes compared to the ongoing 2022 season.

Yamaha lost the satellite team after RNF Racing crossed to Aprilia. Suzuki withdrew from the MotoGP event and there was no replacement. Tech3 changed its name to GasGas, but still used the KTM engine.

The composition of the drivers has changed. Some have just changed teams, some have changed manufacturers, but some have had to accept the fact that they will be absent from MotoGP next year, such as Darryn Binder and Remy Gardner.

Yamaha will still be strengthened by Fabio Quartararo and Franco Morbidelli. While Ducati relies on the Italian duo, Francesco Bagnaia and Enea Bastianini.

Joan Mir moved to Repsol Honda, a duet with Marc Marquez. Meanwhile, Alex Rins headed to the LCR Honda satellite team to accompany Takaaki Nakagami.

Maverick Vinales and Aleix Espargaro remain Aprilia’s mainstays. For the satellite team, RNF Racing has brought in Raul Fernandez and Miguel Oliveira, who this season are riding KTM motorbikes.

Johann Zarco and Jorge Martin are confirmed to continue with Pramac Racing, while Gresini Racing has Alex Marquez in to team up with Fabio Di Giannantonio. Meanwhile, VR46 retains Marco Bezzecchi and Luca Marini.

Jack Miller moved to Red Bull KTM to partner Brad Binder. Meanwhile, the GasGas seat has only been filled by one racer, namely Pol Espargaro. One other name is still to be determined in the near future, possibly Augusto Fernandez from Moto2.

The provisional list of MotoGP riders for 2023:

Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP:
-Fabio Quartararo
-Franco Morbidelli

Ducati Lenovo Team:
-Francesco Bagnaia
-Enea Bastianini

Aprilia Racing:
-Maverick Vinales
-Aleix Espargaro

WithU Aprilia RNF MotoGP Team
-Raul Fernandez
-Miguel Oliveira

Gresini Racing MotoGP:
-Fabio Di Giannantonio
-Alex Marquez

Prima Pramac Racing:
-Johann Zarco
-Jorge Martin

Mooney VR46 Racing Team:
-Luca Marini
-Marco Bezzecchi

Repsol Honda:
-Marc Marquez
-Joan Mir

LCR Honda:
-Takaaki Nakagami
-Alex Rins

Red Bull KTM Factory Racing:
-Brad Binder
-Jack Miller

GasGas Factory Racing:
-Pol Espargaro
-TBA (to be determined soon)

Watch the video ‘Marc Marquez Comeback at MotoGP Aragon’:

[Gambas:Video 20detik]